The day I climbed Berkelah Falls

I was both excited and nervous for my trip to Berkelah falls. On one hand, I was concerned about my stamina and my decision to hike after a long-break-no-exercise-no-training-days. On another hand, I’m no athlete by gene, but friends had really helped me survive hiking.

photo_2016-10-04_21-01-11

The highlight of the Berkelah falls was reaching the 7th-floor and the trip would take us about 1.5 hours walking up the hill.

photo_2016-10-04_21-01-54

Needless to say, Berkelah is the toughest hill I’ve ever encountered. It was slippery. The route was small to the edge of steep fall into the gushing river.

photo_2016-10-04_21-01-22

In fact, for all my struggles, the feeling of accomplishment when reaching the top is amazing!

photo_2016-10-04_21-03-07

After all, I have had the best hiking buddies and delish nasi lemak in the entire Berkelah falls.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

